Resident Producer Licensing Application & Requirements
To qualify as a Missouri resident insurance producer, you must:
- Be 18 years old.
- Pass any necessary examination. Missouri requires an examination for the following lines: Life, Accident and Health or Sickness; Property; Casualty; Personal Lines; Crop; Title and Surplus Lines.
- Submit an application and pay the $100 fee.
- Application for 1033 waiver
- Missouri does not require pre-licensing courses.
- You may get information regarding the exam, including the Content Outline from Pearson VUE and may review the Statutes and Regulations on our webpage at Laws, Rules and Regulatory Guidance.
To qualify for a Temporary Title License, you must:
- Submit the applicable Resident or Non-Resident Producer App.
- Submit a letter requesting a temporary license, while working to pass the exam.
- Submit a statement signed by a licensed title agent attesting that you will be under the agent’s direct supervision.
- Pay the $100 application fee.
Note: The Temporary Title License is good for 6 months. You must pass the title exam and submit the Resident or Non-Resident Producer App within that period to receive your full title license.
Any questions, please email email@example.com or call (573) 751-3518 for assistance.
Are you a veteran?
Veterans taking a state licensing examination required by the department can be reimbursed for the cost of the examination. Click here to learn more about examination reimbursement for veterans.