Resident Producer Licensing Application & Requirements
To quality as a Missouri resident insurance producer, you must:
- Be 18 years old
- Pass any necessary examination. Missouri requires an examination for the following lines: Life, Accident and Health or Sickness; Property; Casualty; Personal Lines; Crop; Title and Surplus Lines
- Submit an application and pay the $100 fee
Are you a veteran?
Veterans taking a state licensing examination required by the department can be reimbursed for the cost of the examination. Click here to learn more about examination reimbursement for veterans.