General Instructions

For Companies to Use with 2025 Checklist

NOTES AND INSTRUCTIONS
(A-N APPLY TO ALL FILINGS)

A | Required Filings Contact Person:

Filing Questions:

Hailey Luebbert, 573-526-48770r Hailey.Luebbert@insurance.mo.gov or
InsuranceSolvency@insurance.mo.gov
Statistics Questions:

Statistics Section, 573-751-3163 or statistics@insurance.mo.gov
Premium Tax Questions:

Noland Stuecken 573-526-4986 or Noland.Stuecken@insurance.mo.gov

B | Mailing/Emailing Address:

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance (DCI)
(a) 301 West High Street, Room 530, Jefferson City, MO 65101
(b) PO Box 690, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690
(c) For Electronic Filings — InsuranceSolvency@insurance.mo.gov

C | Mailing Address for Filing Fees:

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance (DCI)
PO Box 4001, Jefferson City, MO 65102

D | Mailing Address for Premium Tax
Payments:

Missouri Department of Revenue
PO Box 898, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0898

E | Delivery Instructions:

All filings must be mailed or emailed by the due date.
If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the due date extends to the next
business day.

F | Late Filings:

Each day the company fails to file a report or statement is a separate level two
violation. Each level two violation may result in a civil penalty or forfeiture of up to one
thousand dollars ($1,000), up to an aggregate civil penalty or forfeiture of fifty
thousand dollars ($50,000) per annum for multiple violations, pursuant to section
374.049 RSMo.

G | Original Signatures

Original signatures are required on all paper filings from domestic companies. Electronic
signature will be accepted on electronic filings pursuant to §374.057. Signatures must
accompany all original and amended financial statements.

H | Signature/Notarization/Certification:

See L below for information on who has the statutory responsibility to sign.
(a) The document must be notarized. (Electronic notarization/signatures are
accepted on electronic filings pursuant to §374.057.)
(b) The document must be certified.

| Amended Filings

File amended items within 10 days of the amendment with an explanation. Signature
requirements for an amendment follow the original requirements.

J | Exceptions from normal filings:

Extensions / Exemptions from filing:

(a) Domestic companies must make a written request at least 30 days before the
due date.

(b) Submit requests for relief from the 5-year audit partner rotation 30 days before
the end of the calendar year pursuant to section 375.1037.3, RSMo.

(c) Consolidated Audit Reports (375.1038): Domestic and foreign companies must
make a written request at least 30 days before the due date. Foreign companies
must provide a copy of the domestic state’s approval of such request.

(d) For PBR Exemptions, use the form found here:
https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php.

K | Bar Codes (State or NAIC):

Missouri does not require bar codes.
Please follow the NAIC Annual Statement Instructions for NAIC bar codes.

L | Signed Jurat

The following statutes govern the individuals who are authorized to sign the Jurat.
Foreign insurers are not required to provide signed Jurat pages.
HCS & HMO - §354.435

Prepaid Dental - §354.720

L&H - §376.350

Fraternal - §378.626

P&C - §379.105

Missouri Mutual - §380.051

Extended Missouri Mutual - §380.482

Title - §379.105

Chapter 383 companies - §379.105

Multi-Employer Self-Insured Welfare Associations - §376.1012(4)

M | NONE Filings:

See NAIC Annual Statement Instructions for Supplemental Interrogatories.
Exceptions to these instructions are noted on the form. If a company has nothing to
report on a state form, please indicate “NONE” and file the form on or before the due
date.
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Filings new, discontinued, or modified
materially since last year:

No filings have been discontinued since last year.

(a) Foreign companies not required by their domiciliary state to file with the NAIC
must submit their annual/quarterly statements to Missouri; such companies
may include reinsurers and risk retention groups. Electronic filings are
permitted. See B and G for address and signature requirements.

(b) File the Application to Renew Certificate of Authority available from
https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php to
CompanyLicForms@insurance.mo.gov.

(c) If the CPA changed from the prior year, the CPA must register with the
Department by December 1 pursuant to §375.1035 RSMo.

(d) If the actuary changed from the prior year, the actuary must register with the
Department pursuant to 20 CSR 200-1.116 (3)(C) for Life & Fraternal
companies. And per annual statement instructions for Property & Casualty
and Health companies.

(e) Multi-Employer Self-Insured Welfare Associations pay a fee of 2% of claims
paid per §376.1000-1040

(f) When required, file the Group Capital Calculation with the lead state. If
Missouri is not your lead state, refer to the lead state’s statutes to determine if
you need to file. You may find your lead state using the following link:
https://content.naic.org/public lead state report.htm.
and which states have adopted or have legislation pending here:
https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/smi state adoption maps models.

pdf.

State Filing Fees

In May, invoices are mailed with the Application to Renew Certificate of Authority. For
instructions on how to electronically pay, please see Attachment 1 to these
instructions. The Application is available at https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-
to-submit-financial-filings.php.

Health Blank

For Life and Health companies and Property and Casualty companies filing on the
Health Blank, please refer to the Health Entities checklist at
https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php.

Premium Tax

Premium tax is not required for HMO and Prepaid Dental companies. Premium tax
forms are sent electronically but submitted to the department in hard copy.

Report on Internal Control

Must be filed regardless of whether any deficiencies are noted.

Forms B & C, and F

Pursuant to §382.100 and 20 CSR 200-11.101. Filing Fee = $250.00 per registrant,
per form.

Basket Clause

Pursuant to §376.307 - Life and Health companies, Form MO 375-0076.

Pursuant to §379.080 - P&C companies, Form MO 375-0097.

Forms are located at https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-
filings.php.

Certificate of Compliance with
Advertising Rules

Pursuant to 20 CSR 400-5.100(8)(B) — any insurer advertising life or annuity policies.
The form is located at https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-
filings.php and submitted to marketconduct@insurance.mo.gov.

Biographical Affidavit and Third-Party
Verifications

Biographical Affidavits are required for every new Director/Officer. Updated
Biographical Affidavits are required every five years for existing Officers/Directors.
Third-party verifications are needed for every Biographical Affidavit, including updated
ones.

Statistical Filings

Statistical forms are located at https://apps.dci.mo.gov/ProfLiab/MedMal/Login.aspx.
Supplement: Submit electronic filings to the Statistics section at
statistics@insurance.mo.gov, but send a hard copy with the premium tax filing. File
Life, Accident, & Health products using Form 375-1802 (Annual Statement
Supplement). File Property & Casualty products using Form 375-0381 (Page 19
Supplement). File the supplement that corresponds to your Missouri license type and
not your blank type. Correspondence should be sent to statistics@insurance.mo.gov

Confidential Information

For electronic filings that contain confidential information, please submit documents
securely. Contact Hailey Luebbert as specified in Note A to set up a box account if
needed.
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Governor Michael L. Parson
State of Missouri

Missouri Department of
Commerce & Insurance
Chlora Lindley-Myers, Director

Submitting Electronic Payment

To submit payment electronically, please follow the link below and refer to these instructions to ensure all
required information is entered correctly and your payment is properly accounted for. Please do not send
Credit Card or eCheck information to us directly.

https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/payments/mo-insurance-finance-pro-reg/2

e Payment Category: “Insurance” will be auto filled

e Payment Type: “Insurance Fees” will be auto filled

e Fee Type: Enter “Annual Fee-Exam”

¢ Business Name: Enter your company name

e License/Invoice Number: Enter the invoice number located in the header of your invoice

e Payment Amount: Enter the amount of the invoice that is due and click Add Item and
Checkout

e Enter all relevant information in the Billing Contact Information screen. Click Next Step: Add
Payment Method

e Payment Method: Select either the Credit Card or eCheck radio button. Enter all applicable
information for your preferred payment method. Fees for these payment options are listed below.
Click Next Step: Review Payment

e Review all billing and payment information: Check the box stating “I agree to the Payment
Terms of Service and authorize this payment”

e Click Make Payment, if all of the above information is correct. If necessary, click Back to
Payment Method to navigate through earlier screens and make corrections

e Please note that all electronic payments will be subject to a transaction fee. There will be a flat
$0.50 transaction fee on all eCheck payments, and transaction fees imposed on credit card
payments will be computed as follows:

Online Payment Services Transaction Fees

Transaction Dollar Amount

Credit Cards

Debit Cards

E-Checki/Web Entry ACH Debit

$0 up to $50.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + §0.25

2.00% + §0.25

$50.01 up to $100.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + §0.25

2.00% + §0.25

$100.01 up to $500.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + $0.25

$501.00 up to $1.000.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + $0.25

$1.000.01 up to $2.000.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + 3025

2.00% + 50.25

$2.000.01 up to $3.000.00

2.00% + $0.25

2.00% + 3025

2.00% + 50.25

NSF Check Returns paid by Consumer

$25.00

Submitting Payment by Check

Checks should be made payable to “Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance” and mailed to:

Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance

P.O. Box 4001
Jefferson City, MO 65102-4001

If you have any questions, please contact us via email at invoicing@insurance.mo.gov or by phone at
the number listed at the bottom of your invoice. D CI

301 West High Street, Room 530 e Jefferson City, Missouri 65101 ¢
Telephone 573/751-4126 * RelayMo TTY Dial 711 or 1-800-735-2966

dci.mo.gov
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