

## Missouri Department of Commerce & Insurance Insurance Market Regulation Division Property and Casualty Section

https://insurance.mo.gov/industry/filings/checklists/documents/WCChecklist10-Company Name: 2018.pdf

Company Name.		
Lead Form # as it appears in SERFF:		

This list is in no way an exhaustive or complete statement of all requirements and provisions that might be applicable. This checklist is a representation of general provisions and objections and should not be construed as a legal position or legal advice. Please refer to the statutes and regulations for exact wording of requirements or prohibitions. The language within the Missouri Statutes and Regulations always prevails over this checklist.

# Description of Provisions for Workers' Compensation

Type of Insurance (TOI) codes applicable to 16.0

Barriana Barriana anta	Deference	Comments	Location in Contract
Review Requirements	Reference	Comments	(page and
			section #)
			If Applicable

Filing Requirements

Filing Procedures and	374.230 (6) RSMo	Filings can now be funded through	
Fees		EFT. The general filing fee is \$150.00	
		per line, for each company. As long	
		as the filing is still open, EFT payment	
		can be submitted.	

#### **Forms**

Application	375.936 RSMo &	Prohibits insurers asking applicants if they	
	20CSR500-6.100(6)	have ever been cancelled or non-renewed	
	, ,	by a prior insurer	
Cancellation/	379.885 RSMo	Proof of mailing to the named insured at his	
Nonrenewal – Mailing		last known address	
requirement			
Cancellation/	379.884 RSMo	Within 30 days of a written request, the	
Nonrenewal –		insured shall receive a statement of claims	
Policyholder right to		history for the 3 years prior to the date of	
claims history		cancellation; or, total claims history, if policy	
-		has been in effect less than 3 years	
Cancellation - Notice of	379.883 RSMo	60 days prior to the effective date except:	
		for nonpayment of premium, fraud, changes	
		in conditions after the effective date,	
		insolvency of the insurer or if insurer	
		involuntarily loses reinsurance for the policy	
Cancellation/	379.883(3) RSMo	Insurer's actual reason to be sufficiently	
Nonrenewal – Reasons		clear and specific. An assignment or transfer	
for		among affiliated insurers within a group is	
		not considered a cancellation/nonrenewal	



# Missouri Department of Commerce & Insurance Insurance Market Regulation Division Property and Casualty Section

 $\frac{https://insurance.mo.gov/industry/filings/checklists/documents/WCChecklist 10-2018.pdf$ 

	287.310 RSMo 20 CSR 500-6.100	Forms must be filed on a <u>prior approval</u> <u>basis</u>	
Mandatory	375.924(1) RSMo	Requires policies to provide the name,	
endorsement (name,		address and telephone number of the	
address, phone)		insurer	

#### Rate

TARE			
379.356 RSMo & 375.052	Incidental fees to premium installments,		
RSMo	late payments, policy reinstatement, or		
	other similar services specifically provided		
	for by law or regulation are allowed		
20 CSR 500-6.950	Insurers must submit final rates for each		
	classification, supplementary rate		
	information, Independent Rate Filing Form		
	(Exhibit A), Rate Development Summary		
	Form (Exhibit B)		
20 CSR 500-6.950(4)(D)	Requires each company to file rates		
	electronically		
287.947 RSMo	Requires all rate filings to be filed no later		
	than 30 days after the effective date of the		
	filing		
287.947 RSMo	Information needed to facilitate the		
See Bulletin 15-02	Department's review of individually rated		
Sec <u>Bulletin 13 02</u>	policies with large deductibles		
287.950 RSMo	Rates shall not be excessive, inadequate,		
	or unfairly discriminatory.		
287.955 RSMo	Insurers will adhere to the uniform		
	classification system designated by the		
	director (currently NCCI)		
See Bulletins for the	Division of WC sets the tax and		
current year assessment	assessment amounts each year		
-			
	20 CSR 500-6.950  20 CSR 500-6.950(4)(D)  287.947 RSMo  287.947 RSMo  See Bulletin 15-02  287.950 RSMo  287.955 RSMo  See Bulletins for the		

#### Misc. Related Issues

Safety programs	287.123 RSMo	Insurers are required to file their safety engineering and management programs with the Department of Labor and Industrial Relations for certification; these programs are to be made available to each employer upon request
Second Injury Fund Surcharge	287.715 RSMo	Explains the requirements for payment of second injury fund surcharges
Tax payments	287.710 RSMo	Explains the requirements/format for payment of the workers' compensation tax
Workers' Compensation Determinations Review Board	287.335 RSMo	Reviews code classifications and other miscellaneous WC issues

SERFF TOI codes 16.0 Workers' Compensation Filings



### Missouri Department of Commerce & Insurance Insurance Market Regulation Division Property and Casualty Section

https://insurance.mo.gov/industry/filings/checklists/documents/WCChecklist10-2018.pdf

This list is in no way an exhaustive or complete statement of all requirements and provisions that might be applicable. This checklist is a representation of general provisions and objections and should not be construed as a legal position or legal advice. Please refer to the statutes and regulations for exact wording of requirements or prohibitions. The language within the Missouri Statutes and Regulations always prevails over this checklist.