DIFP Director John M. Huff has appointed the Health Insurance Advisory Committee, pursuant to 374.284, RSMo. The committee advises the director on implementation of health insurance regulatory policy in Missouri.


Tom Bowser (co-chair)
BlueCross BlueShield of Kansas City

Andrea Routh (co-chair)
Missouri Health Advocacy Alliance

Larry Case
Missouri Association of Insurance Agents

David Smith
Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Bill Shoehigh

Cheryl Dillard
Coventry Health Care

Jim Cooper
Mercy Health Plans

Coni Fries
BlueCross BlueShield of Kansas City

Keith Barnes

Mark Johnston
National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies

Tom Holloway
Missouri State Medical Association

Daniel Landon
Missouri Hospital Association

Brent Butler
Missouri Insurance Coalition

Norma Collins
AARP Missouri

Catherine Edwards
Missouri Association of Area Agencies on Aging

Jeff Bond
Cox HealthPlans

Pat Donohue
Missouri Silver Haired Legislature

Keith Wenzel
Polsinelli Shughart PC

William L. Bruning
Mid-America Coalition on Health Care

Wesley "Chip" Berkovsky
Centene Corp.

Meeting documents
Powerpoint presentation from Sept. 9, 2010, meeting
Powerpoint presentation from Nov. 8, 2010, meeting
Powerpoint presentation from Feb. 4, 2011, meeting