## **General Instructions For Companies to Use with 2024 Checklist**

	NOTES AND INSTRUCTIONS	T		
	(A-N APPLY TO ALL FILINGS)			
Α	Required Filings Contact Person:	Filing Questions: Hailey Luebbert, 573-526-4877or Hailey.Luebbert@insurance.mo.gov or InsuranceSolvency@insurance.mo.gov Statistics Questions: Statistics Section, 573-751-3163 or statistics@insurance.mo.gov Premium Tax Questions: Noland Stuecken 573-526-4986 or Noland.Stuecken@insurance.mo.gov		
В	Mailing/Emailing Address:	Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance (DCI)  (a) 301 West High Street Room 530, Jefferson City, MO 65101  (b) PO Box 690, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690  (c) For Electronic Filings – InsuranceSolvency@insurance.mo.gov		
С	Mailing Address for Filing Fees:	Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance (DCI) PO Box 4001, Jefferson City, MO 65102		
D	Mailing Address for Premium Tax Payments:	Missouri Department of Revenue PO Box 898, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0898		
E	Delivery Instructions:	All filings must be mailed or emailed by the due date.  If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the due date may be extended to the next business day.		
F	Late Filings:	Each day in which the company fails to file a report or statement is a separate level two violation. Each level two violation may result in a civil penalty or forfeiture of up to one thousand dollars (\$1,000), up to an aggregate civil penalty or forfeiture of fifty thousand dollars (\$50,000) per annum for multiple violations, pursuant to section 374.049 RSMo.		
G	Original Signatures	Original signatures required on all <u>paper</u> filings from domestic companies. Electronic signature will be accepted on electronic filings pursuant to §374.057. Signatures must accompany all original and amended financial statements.		
Н	Signature/Notarization/Certification:	See L below for information on who has statutory responsibility to sign.  (a) Document must be notarized. (Electronic Notarization/signatures will be accepted on Electronic filings pursuant to §374.057)  (b) Document must be certified.		
I	Amended Filings	Amended items must be filed within 10 days of amendment, along with an explanation of the amendments. If there are signature requirements for the original filing, same should be followed for any amendment.		
J	Exceptions from normal filings:	<ul> <li>Extensions / Exemptions from filing: <ul> <li>(a) Domestic companies are required to make a written request at least 30 days prior to the due date.</li> <li>(b) Relief from 5-year audit partner rotation must be submitted 30 days prior to end of calendar year pursuant to section 375.1037.3, RSMo.</li> <li>(c) Consolidated Audit Reports (375.1038): Domestic and foreign companies are required to make a written request at least 30 days prior to the due date. Foreign companies are required to provide a copy of the domestic state's approval of such request.</li> <li>(d) For PBR Exemptions, please file the request using the form found here: <a href="https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php">https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php</a></li> </ul> </li> </ul>		
K	Bar Codes (State or NAIC):	Bar codes are not required by Missouri. Please follow the NAIC Annual Statement Instructions for NAIC bar codes.		
L	Signed Jurat	The following statutes govern the individuals who are authorized to sign the Jurat. Signed Jurat pages are not required for foreign insurers. HCS & HMO - §354.435 Prepaid Dental - §354.720 L&H - §376.350 Fraternal - §378.626 P&C - §379.105 Missouri Mutual - §380.051 Extended Missouri Mutual - §380.482 Title - §379.105 Chapter 383 companies - §379.105 Multi-Employer Self-Insured Welfare Associations - §376.1012(4)		
М	NONE Filings:	See NAIC Annual Statement Instructions for Supplemental Interrogatories. Exceptions to these instructions are noted on the form. If a company has nothing to report on a state form, please indicate "NONE" and file the form on or before the due date.		

N	Filings new, discontinued, or modified materially since last year:	No filings have been discontinued since last year.  (a) Foreign companies that are not required by their domiciliary state to file with the NAIC must submit their entire annual/quarterly statements to Missouri; such companies may include reinsurers and risk retention groups. Electronic filings are permitted. See B and G for address and signature requirements.  (b) The Application to Renew Certificate of Authority is available from: <a href="https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php">https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php</a> and should be filed through <a href="CompanyLicForms@insurance.mo.gov">CompanyLicForms@insurance.mo.gov</a> (c) If CPA has changed from the prior year, the CPA must be registered with the Department by December 1 pursuant to §375.1035 RSMo.  (d) If actuary has changed from the prior year, the actuary must be registered with the Department pursuant to 20 CSR 200-1.116 (3)(C) for Life & Fraternal companies and annual statement instructions for Property & Casualty and Health companies.  (e) Multi-Employer Self-Insured Welfare Associations pay fee of 2% of claims paid per §376.1000-1040  (f) Group Capital Calculation was new in 2021 pursuant to section 382.176, RSMo. It is only required to be filed with the lead state. If Missouri is not your		
		lead state, refer to the lead state's statutes to determine if you need to file. You may find your lead state using the following link: <a href="https://content.naic.org/public_lead_state_report.htm">https://content.naic.org/public_lead_state_report.htm</a> and which states have adopted or have legislation pending here: <a href="https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/inline-files/440%20%26%20450%20GCC%2012.21.2023%20Final.pdf">https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/inline-files/440%20%26%20450%20GCC%2012.21.2023%20Final.pdf</a>		
0	State Filing Fees	Separate invoices will be mailed in May along with Application to Renew Certificate of Authority. For instructions on how to electronically pay, please see Attachment 1 to these instructions. The Application is available here:  https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php		
Р	Health Blank	Life and Health companies and Property and Casualty companies filing on the Health Blank please refer to the Health Entities checklist located at <a href="https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php">https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php</a>		
Q	Premium Tax	Not required for HMO and Prepaid Dental companies. Premium Tax forms will be sent electronically but should be submitted to the Department in hard copy.		
R	Report on Internal Control	Must be filed regardless of whether any deficiencies noted.		
S	Forms B & C, and F	Pursuant to §382.100 and 20 CSR 200-11.101. Filing Fee = \$250.00 per registrant, per form.		
Т	Basket Clause	Pursuant to §376.307 - Life and Health companies, Form MO 375-0076 Pursuant to §379.080 - P&C companies, Form MO 375-0097 Forms can be located at <a href="https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php">https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php</a>		
U	Certificate of Compliance with Advertising Rules	Pursuant to 20 CSR 400-5.100(8)(B) – any insurer advertising life or annuity policies. The form is located at: <a href="https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php">https://insurance.mo.gov/companies/how-to-submit-financial-filings.php</a> . The Form Should be submitted to marketconduct@insurance.mo.gov		
V	Biographical Affidavit and Third Party Verifications	Biographical Affidavits are required for every new Director/Officer. Updated Biographical Affidavits are required every five years. Third Party Verifications are required for every Biographical Affidavit.		
W	Supplement to page 19 of the Annual Statement and the Annual Statement Supplement	Submit filing electronically to Statistics Section and hard copy with Premium Tax filing (return). Supplement forms located at <a href="https://apps.dci.mo.gov/ProfLiab/Supplements/Form375-0381.aspx">https://apps.dci.mo.gov/ProfLiab/Supplements/Form375-0381.aspx</a> for P&C & Title companies, and at <a href="https://apps.dci.mo.gov/ProfLiab/Supplements/Form375-1802.aspx">https://apps.dci.mo.gov/ProfLiab/Supplements/Form375-1802.aspx</a> for Life Companies.		
X	Confidential Information	For electronic filings that contain confidential information, please submit securely.  Contact Hailey Luebbert as specified in Note A to set up a box account, if needed.		



## **Submitting Electronic Payment**

To submit payment electronically, please follow the link below and refer to these instructions to ensure all required information is entered correctly and your payment is properly accounted for. Please do not send Credit Card or eCheck information to us directly.

https://magic.collectorsolutions.com/magic-ui/payments/mo-insurance-finance-pro-reg/2

- Payment Category: "Insurance" will be auto filled
- Payment Type: "Insurance Fees" will be auto filled
- Fee Type: Enter "Annual Fee-Exam"
- Business Name: Enter your company name
- License/Invoice Number: Enter the invoice number located in the header of your invoice
- Payment Amount: Enter the amount of the invoice that is due and click Add Item and Checkout
- Enter all relevant information in the **Billing Contact Information** screen. Click **Next Step: Add Payment Method**
- Payment Method: Select either the Credit Card or eCheck radio button. Enter all applicable information for your preferred payment method. Fees for these payment options are listed below. Click Next Step: Review Payment
- Review all billing and payment information: Check the box stating "I agree to the Payment Terms of Service and authorize this payment"
- Click **Make Payment**, if all of the above information is correct. If necessary, click **Back to Payment Method** to navigate through earlier screens and make corrections
- Please note that all electronic payments will be subject to a transaction fee. There will be a flat \$0.50 transaction fee on all eCheck payments, and transaction fees imposed on credit card payments will be computed as follows:

Online Payment Services Transaction Fees						
Transaction Dollar Amount	Credit Cards	Debit Cards	E-Check/Web Entry ACH Debit			
\$0 up to \$50.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
\$50.01 up to \$100.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
\$100.01 up to \$500.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
\$501.00 up to \$1,000.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
\$1,000.01 up to \$2,000.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
\$2,000.01 up to \$3,000.00	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25	2.00% + \$0.25			
NSF Check Returns paid by Co	\$25.00					

## **Submitting Payment by Check**

Checks should be made payable to "Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance" and mailed to: Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance

P.O. Box 4001

Jefferson City, MO 65102-4001

If you have any questions, please contact us via email at invoicing@insurance.mo.gov or by phone at the number listed at the bottom of your invoice.