Admission Surplus Requirements and Fees

Requirements For Admission To Missouri
For Stock Companies
Line Capital Surplus
Life $600,000 $600,000
Multi-Line Casualty $1,200,000 $1,200,000
Single-Line Casualty $800,000 $800,000
Multiple Line $1,200,000 $1,200,000
Health Maintenance Organization

See 354.410.2(1)(2)

 

Requirements For Admission To Missouri
For Mutual Companies
Lines Total Surplus Funds
Life
$1,200,000
Fire
$1,600,000
Casualty
$1,600,000
Multiple Line
$2,400,000

Deposit in Domiciliary State
Line Deposit Valuation
Life $600,000 Market Value
Fire $800,000 Market Value
Casualty $800,000 Market Value
Multiple Line $1,200,000 Market Value

Admission Fees
Type of Filing Fee
Filing Charter and
Articles of Incorporation
$50.00
Annual Statement $50.00
Filing other reports $50.00
Certificate of authority $50.00
Affixing Seal $10.00
TOTAL $160.00

Life Company Filing Fee
Annual Renewal Fee $1,500.00
Annual Renewal Fees—Life

Annual Renewal Fees—P & C
P&C Company Filing Fee
Annual Renewal Fee $1,500.00

Missouri Premium Tax is 2%. Worker's Compensation Tax is 2%

In addition to the basic capital and surplus requirements, we have a law that a company must show that the officers and operating personnel of the company are competent and trustworthy to transact the business of insurance in this state and that the transaction of business in this state would not be hazardous to the public.

ALL CHARGES SUBJECT TO RETALIATORY LAWS.