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SUBJECT: FILING OF ALL POLICY FORMS AND RATES

DATE: APRIL 23, 1984

Attached to this bulletin, you will find a copy of a form that should
accompany all policies and rates submitted to the Missouri Division of
Insurance for filing and approval. The form attached will be either Form
with “setsolRE SEING ED ANO NGO RERALIVE 3 " 2%
which applies Sblr E tjm %o If the form
appropriate to the type of insurance that your company writes is not

attached, please contact the Division so that the appropriate form may be
forwarded to you.

Although the TD-1 or TD-2 form attached to this bulletin is only one page,
the TD-1 or TD-2 form actually used should be on three part NCR paper, with
the top copy being white, the second copy being pink, and the third copy
being “canary” colored. Therefore, each company will need to have either the
TD-1 or TD-2 form printed following the format of the attached copy. This
transmittal form should accompany all filings made with the Life and Health
or Property and Casualty Sections. Further procedures regarding the filing
of life and health forms can be found in the soon to be enacted version of
Regulation 4 CSR 190-13.010. The text of this new version of the regulation
may be found in the May issue of the Missouri Register.

Along with the new transmittal document, it will also now be necessary to
remit the $10.00 fee along with any filing made. The Division of Insurance
will no longer be able to bill companies on a monthly basis for the filing
fees due on forms and rates filed with the Division. Any filing not
accompanied by the appropriate fee will be returned to the company. Please
refer to Regulation 4 CSR 190-10.110 for a definition of what constitutes a
"filing” for the purposes of assessing the $10.00 fee.

Any questions regarding filing procedures should be directed to: WMr. Charles
Renn, Supervisor, Life and Health Section, Missouri Division of Insurance,
(314) 751-4363 or Mr. Robert A, Maddox, Supervisor, Property and Casualty
Section, Missouri Division of Insurance, (314) 751-3365.
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STATE OF MISSOURI
LIFE AND ACCIDENT AND HEALTH TRANSMITTAL DOCUMENT

T Status of Filing {Date and Code)
Forms Count Date Replaced or Withdrawn Analyst
Remarks Date Filing Received in Division Date Approved
FOR DIVISION
OF INSURANCE
USE ONLY

Fee 1.D. Number

Company Name NAIC Code Number

Company Mailing Address

INSURER
INEORMATION Name and Title of Individual Making This Filing Telephone Number
O RESCINDED AND INOPERATIVE,
Address to Which This Filing Should be Returned If Different Than Company Address Shown Ahove
Date of Submission Date of Domiciliary State Approval Type of Filing
L. For Approval
C1 cCertification
Listing of Previously Approved
Forms Accompanying This Filing
For Informational Purposes Only
Form Number(s}) Replaced Form Number(s)
and (If Additional Space is Required Continue [l Pending; or
Description on Another Transmittal Document) [Z) Previously Approved
FILING
INFORMATION

Section 374.230(6), RSMo 1978 establishes a $10 filing fee and Regulation 4CSR
190-10.110 defines a “filing” for the purpose of assessing a filing fee. Based on the

above statutes and regulation, the total filing fee enclosed with this submission is
shown at right, 3

TO1 A FILING CANNOT BE ACCEPTED UNLESS ACCOMPANIED BY THE APPROPRIATE FEE.



STATE OF MISSOURI
PROPERTY AND CASUALTY TRANSMITTAL DOCUMENT

Remarks Date Filing Received in Division Date Processed
FOR DIVISION
OF INSURANCE
USE ONLY
Fee |.D. Number
Company Name NAIC Code Number
Company Mailing Address
INSURER
INFORMATION Name and Title of Individual Making This Filing Telephone Number
( }
Address to Which This Filing Should be Returned If Different Than Company Address Shown Above
Date of Submission Date of Domiciliary State Approval Type of Filing
OForms O Rules
{1 Rates
Form Numberis) Replaced Form Number{(s)
D and O Pending; or
escription O Previously Approved
FILING
INFORMATION

TD-2

Section 374.230(6), RSMo 1978 establishes a $10 filing fee and Regulation 4CSR
190-10.110 defines a “filing" for the purpose of assessing a filing fes. Based on the
above statutes and regulation, the total filing fee enclosed with this submission is
shown at right.

$

A FILING CANNOT BE ACCEPTED UNLESS ACCOMPANIED BY THE APPROPRIATE FEE.





