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MEMORANDUM

TO: All Workers’ Compensation Insurance Companies, Self-Insured Employers,
Group Trusts and Third-Party Administrators

e

FROM: Omar D. Davis, Director™? = -
Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations

Douglas Ommen, Director@w
Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and
Professional Registration

DATE: October 29, 2007

SUBJECT: Workers’ Compensation Administrative Tax, Administrative Surcharge and
Second Injury Fund Surcharge for the 2008 Calendar Year

As required by S ns 287 690 2§ (3 and 287. SMo the state f Missouri shall
impose a workers raa ﬁ @d Second Injury
Fund surcharge. For calendar year 2008, the admlmstratwe tax wﬂl be 1.0 percent, the
administrative surcharge will be 1.0 percent, and the Second Injury Fund surcharge will be

3.0 percent.

Section 287.690, RSMo authorizes the imposition of an administrative tax not to exceed two
percent. Section 287.716, RSMo authorizes the imposition of an administrative surcharge at the
same rate as the administrative tax. The revenue from the administrative tax and the
administrative surcharge is used to fund the expenses associated with the administration of the
Missouri Workers” Compensation law.

The revenue generated by the Second Injury Fund surcharge is used to pay benefit and expense
liabilities of the fund. Pursuant to Section 287.715, RSMo, the Second Injury Fund surcharge
shall not exceed three percent.

Additional information about the functions and services of the Division of Workers’
Compensation and the Second Injury Fund may be found at www.dolir.mo.gov/we. Commercial
insurers may obtain the second injury fund surcharge quarterly reporting forms from that web
site.

The Department of Labor and Industrial Relations and the Department of Insurance, Financial
Institutions and Professional Registration look forward to working with you in 2008. If you have
questions or need additional information, contact the Division of Workers’ Compensation at
888-837-6069 or the Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional
Registration at 800-394-0964.
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